adriana suriano
1 min readMay 16, 2018

Where should I start? What do you want to hear about first? How my resilient 81 year old mother. Diagnosed with dementia but survived Mussolini. Worked until she was 77 wandered away from home today. Only to show up at my sister’s house eventually. Walked the 4 houses to end up at my sister’s doorstep. In the past, when my mother was well, the door got slammed in my mother’s face. My sister wouldn’t allow my mother to stop by announced.

Or do you wAnt to hear about the sexual psychopath my non-profit took on as a participant. My colleague found him jerking off with his pants and shirt in his hands. Scaring the shit out of her as she got off the elevator to come in our suite. I honestly laughed at first not knowing my colleague witnessed this grotesque behavior. Like how did this man get up to the 4th floor, take all of his clothes off, and start jerking off? I made my colleague tea and nodded my head when she whispered “this really triggered me today.” I knew exactly what she meant. How she felt. After listening to her words, it triggered me too.

adriana suriano

i am a first generation italian-american who grew up in southern new jersey. Life is amazingly beautiful and devastating. Sometimes in the same day.