adriana suriano
1 min readSep 22, 2020

Tonight I planned to message people I’ve missed. Haven’t seen in months. How do I have all these contacts? Well I deleted her immediately. We worked together for almost 10 years. The day she cleaned out her office and I helped carry her boxes to her car was the last day I saw her. Well of course I deleted him. Let’s just say that he sold so many of us a story that he recused his family in his civil war torn country. We raised $50,000 for him to save his 13 family members. We. Never. Saw. Him. Again.

The friends who ended our friendships. I think I’m still connected to them through Facebook. That’s right. I have been meaning to deactivate my Facebook page too. I have this thing about making Michael Zuckerberg any richer.

The worst change of all was when my mom died. I had to change Mom and Dad to just Dad. A photo would pop up of my dad who was 6 feet tall and sturdy. My mom 5 feet tall and did everything for everyone. Except herself.

adriana suriano

i am a first generation italian-american who grew up in southern new jersey. Life is amazingly beautiful and devastating. Sometimes in the same day.